North American Report

Re-release of The Hands of Love by Omar Scott is a top urban fiction book to check out in 2021

 Breaking News
  • No posts were found

Re-release of The Hands of Love by Omar Scott is a top urban fiction book to check out in 2021

October 07
20:06 2021

Omar Scott, celebrated author of the new book Loyal To A Fault, has announced the re-release of his popular novel The Hands of Love: EVERYONE HAS A DARKSIDE! This gritty urban thriller was partially inspired by Scott’s friend, a straight-A student from a loving household whose pleasant life warped into a dark, violent affair until its tragic end.

The Hands of Love follows the life of Lorenzo “Ren” Love, a smooth-talking veteran detective with too many secrets to count. He cleverly juggles his young son, loving wife, and needy mistress at home while managing a unit of dirty narcotics cops at work. Ren has always been crafty at maneuvering his way out of tough situations, but his “bad-boy” ways are becoming increasingly difficult to hide. With his personal life unraveling, Internal Affairs sniffing around, and mounting evidence linking him to a string of brutal murders, it will take all of Ren’s cunning and street smarts to find a way out.

With an edgy voice and vivid worldbuilding, Scott’s work is perfect for fans of Sistah Souljah, Donald Goines, and Eric Jerome Dickey. The Hands of Love masterfully blends elements of suspense and mystery into the broader genre of urban fiction. Scott’s characters are both relatable and flawed, making Ren an imperfect protagonist who thrives in the gray area between good and evil.

Thematically, The Hands of Love is consistent with the author’s past work by offering the same stark sense of realism and the underlying theme of self-discovery through trial. The Hands of Love explores the multi-faceted question of what it means to be “good,” while Loyal To A Fault dissects the haunting nature of the past.

Reviewers describe The Hands of Love as “raw” and the ending as “explosive.” The author has the unique ability to build and maintain tension throughout the novel without sacrificing character development or pacing. It’s clear that Omar Scott is a powerhouse thriller writer to watch.

The Hands of Love: EVERYONE HAS A DARKSIDE! and Scott’s other works, such as Loyal To A Fault, are available for purchase on Amazon.com or wherever books are sold. 

Author Omar Scott left Los Angeles behind and relocated to Dallas as a child. He attended El Centro and Mountain View College, where he studied creative writing. He started writing urban fiction and published his first work, Troubled Waters, on Timbooktu.com in 2008. Scott has since published four additional titles. Follow his work with the hashtag #Voice of the streets.

Media Contact
Company Name: Dabb Media
Contact Person: Charlotte Simmons
Email: Send Email
Country: United States
Website: https://dabb.media

Categories